Schedule 8 and Schedule 6 Drugs of Addiction Policy

    In accordance with the guidelines of the Standard for Uniform Scheduling of Drugs and Poisons (SUSDP), the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA), the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) and Wynyard Medical Centre’s policies, this practice, unless medically indicated, will not prescribe drugs of addiction which include: Morphine & its derivatives:   Pethadine Oxycontin CR   Ms Contin MR   Kapanol2   Dilaudid   Oxycone/Endone   Tramadol eg, Tramal, Tramahexal, Zydol, Tramedo Benzodiazepines and its derivatives:      Alprazolam       eg, Alprax, Kalma, Alprazolam, Xanax, Zamhexal     Bromazepam    eg, Lexotan     Clobazam          eg, Frisium      Clonazepam      eg, Paxam, Rivotril     Diazepam          eg, Antenex, Ducene, Valium, Valpam, Diazepam  Flunitrazepam eg, Hypnodorm     Lorezepam        eg, Ativan     Midazolam        eg, Hypnovel, Midazolam     Nitrazepam       eg, Alodorm, Mogadon     Oxazepam         eg, Alepam, Serapax, Murelax     Temazepam      eg, Normison, Temaze     Triazolam         eg, Halcion